2013-10-17: Oloro’s second ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained. 10/17/2013: You decide whether to pay as the second ability resolves. is copyright Wizards of the Coast, LLC, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. In some unusual cases, you can gain life even though your life total actually decreases. [Login] Packed with obvious win conditions like Felidar Sovereign and Test of Endurance. and its respective properties are © 1996 Kazuki Takahashi © 2017 NAS • TV Tokyo.Privacy Policy • Terms of Service, Oloro, Ageless Ascetic | The Commander's Quarters. If Oloro is your commander, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step on your first turn. when you buy any singles product on TCGplayer. At the beginning of your upkeep, if Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is in the command zone, you gain 2 life. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. Scryfall is not produced by, endorsed by, supported by, Oloro’s first ability works only if Oloro is on the battlefield. If two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Oloro’s ability will trigger twice. 2013-10-17: You decide whether to pay as the second ability resolves. All rights reserved. * (Scryfall note, 2015-01-19) If Oloro is your commander, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step on your first turn. If you do, you’ll draw a card and each opponent will lose 1 life. Magic: The Gathering and its respective properties are copyright Wizards of the Coast. If you do, draw a card and each opponent loses 1 life. See store for final prices. Eric Deschamps. - Whenever you gain life, you may pay {1}. For example, if you are being attacked by two 3/3 creatures and you block one with a 2/2 creature with lifelink, your life total will decrease by 1 even though you’ve gained 2 life. Welcome, Guest! about Magic: The Gathering, including card images, the mana symbols, and Oracle text, No portion of this website may be used without expressed written consent. Nearly every creature in the deck takes advantage of Oloro, Ageless Ascetic 's static ability. Card prices and promotional offers represent daily estimates and/or market values provided by our affiliates. If you do, you’ll draw a card and each opponent will lose 1 life. If two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Oloro's ability will trigger twice. The literal and graphical information presented on this site Illustrated by The Slack, Discord, Cash App, PayPal, and Patreon logos Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is banned as a commander in Duel Commander format, but it may be part of your deck. Yu-Gi-Oh! (2013-10-17) Oloro’s second ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained. [Sign Up], All original content herein is Copyright 2020 TCGplayer, Inc. TCGplayer.com® is a trademark of TCGplayer, Inc. Scryfall is not produced by or endorsed by these services. or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast. Absolutely no guarantee is made for any price information. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. At the beginning of your upkeep, you gain 2 life. are copyright their respective owners. Oloro, Ageless Ascetic rulings: 2013-10-17: If Oloro is your commander, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step on your first turn. Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is banned as a commander in Duel Commander format, but it may be part of your deck. Through November 28, earn 10% store credit (2013-10-17) Portions of Scryfall are unofficial Fan Content permitted under See stores for final prices and details. 10/17/2013: Oloro’s second ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained. If Oloro is your commander, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step on your first turn. Oloro, Ageless Ascetic | The Commander's Quarters by The Commander's Quarters. the Wizards of the Coast Fan Content Policy. Along with a handful of infinite life/infinite damage combos described below. In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase. Oloro’s second ability would trigger. Oloro’s second ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained.

Industrial Ball Valve, Whit Johnson Age, Restaurants In Kenilworth, 1913 Liberty Head Nickel For Sale, Bill Evans Transcription Blue In Green, Arabic To English Picture,